What to do when frustrated?

creativity“WHAT DO YOU DO WHEN YOU ARE FRUSTRATED?” This question is a part of our life and if not the question then definitely, its answer is an eminent part of our lives. Well, the answer is quite simple – ‘we vent it out’.

So what exactly do we do to relieve our frustration? I believe that the answer to this question lies in the fact that we express or channel this frustration into something else or somewhere else. The constructive way of venting out frustration is to channel this energy in a positive direction rather than going on a rampage and being destructive, because that will only add up to your frustration. Being grumpy and negative will only add up to your frustation and may lead you to depression in the long run. Understanding this concept is like a simple maths equation that two negatives don’t make a positive only a big positive makes something negative into positive. What I am trying to convey here is that, we should do things that makes us happy or help us to express ourselves in a creative manner.

582453

I categorize these art of expressions into 3 forms. That is we express ourselves in the following 3 ways:-

  1. First in this form of expression is PHYSICAL. We express ourselves physically in different forms like dance, playing sports, gyming, gardening, meditation etc , etc and even crying too. So whatever activity that you can think of which involves our physical strength comes under this form of expression.
  2. The second form of expression is VERBAL. For example we rant in front of our friends or sing a song, do karaoke etc. these are all oral ways of expression.
  3. The last and third form is WRITTEN and the best example of this form of expression is the post I’m writing myself. People paint, write poems, letters, mails, blogs, novels etc. and all this comes under this category.

If you notice then this pent-up frustrated energy if channelized in the right direction can produce your best work. So you see, creativity can be derived from frustration also and that is what I am trying to say only a positive cancels a negative.

Every cloud has a silver lining and that is why if you feel frustrated or low simply do something that makes you happy. Express what you feel in your form of expression. When my friend asked me yesterday that what do you do when you get frustrated, I replied without giving a second thought that I write . It kind of heals me and makes me feel happy and satisfied. So every time I write, I bare a part of me in a very generic manner but it’s there out in the open whatever I have felt, to be viewed or criticized by anybody or everybody. Maybe they can relate to it or learn something from it. Its my solace and similarly , it can be some other form of expression for someone else.

A lotus always grows in mud and it is still very beautiful. So make something beautiful and positive when you feel frustrated or low instead of sulking because that will eventually lift up your mood and make you feel good about yourself .

Thanks for reading! I would also love to hear your views so, feel free to share your thoughts with me. 🙂

Author: notionsinmotions

Still in the way of discovering.

Leave a Reply

